MAMAS, DON’T LET YOUR SUPPLY CHAIN GROW UP TO BE COWBOYS

I love the Dallas Cowboys.  No, that’s not fair.  I love my wife.  I love my kids.  I love smoky old poolrooms and clear mountain mornings.  What I feel for the ‘Boys is in its own category of affection.  The closest emotion that can capture it is probably what you feel for Lennie in Of Mice And Men.  You root for Lennie.  You cringe at Lennie.  You know Lennie wants to please.  But you can sense that – eventually, inevitably – it will end badly for Lennie.

…this article has been moved to ROSCO’s new home on the Internet, the Logistics/Supply Chain site at About.com…

Leave a Reply

